im pregnant. www.cocobean.me

Im Back!

To all of my amazing followers, readers, cooks and friends.

This is a short note to say that I am sorry for being so quiet on the blog for so long now! I have some very exciting news for those of you that don’t know already… I am pregnant!! Yay!

im pregnant. www.cocobean.me

My silence on the blog all started at the beginning of my pregnancy, when I became extremely ill with severe morning sickness (more like all day sickness!!!). I could not eat or drink anything and if I did manage to eat something, it didn’t stay down for long. This carried on for for the first 15 weeks of my pregnancy and then at 15 weeks I was able to get out of bed and actually make myself useful and only throw up once a day, then by the end of 15 weeks I was perfectly healthy, energetic and back to my happy self, with a huge appetite added to my daily life! I actually ended up in hospital and had to be put on a drip as I was so dehydrated and weak, but that all feels like ages ago! So that is why I was not able to post any new recipes as I could not even look at food.

I am now 5 months pregnant (22 weeks) and loving every minute of it!

Now I am back in the kitchen, I am gathering inspiration again and trying out new and exciting recipes to share with all of you precious people!

Thank you for standing by me during this time and for your patience!

Here’s to a new and exciting year together.

I would love to hear form you if you have had similar experiences in your pregnancy and also any tips for motherhood.

All my love

Beans

xxx

One thought on “Im Back!

Leave a Reply

